Jour Fixe

Ein Jour Fixe wird von den jeweiligen Graduiertenkollegs für seine Mitglieder organisiert. Sofern Sie in keinem Graduiertenkolleg organisiert sind, besteht die Möglichkeit dem IZKF-Graduiertenkolleg beizutreten.

Jour Fixe within Life@FAU

Are you interested in participating in a Jour Fixe outside your own Research Training Group? Please contact the coordinators of the respective doctoral programme.

Biologie PhD Seminar

Registration mailing list

Contact:
Ronja Burggraf
Department Biology
Molecular Plant Physiology
email: ronja.burggraf@fau.de

Yannick Schnauhuber
Department Biologie
email:yannick.schnauhuber@fau.de

When?

Every three weeks at 16:30, with a short winter/summer break

What?

Seminar for PhDs and PostDocs from the department Biology. PhDs from diverse research fields are enrolled and welcome, including molecular biology, pharmaceutical biology and computational biology.

Aims:

  • Practice presentation and discussion skills
  • Exchange knowledge about different methods
  • Get to know other PhDs, projects and research groups

Structure

  • Presentation of the project
  • Discussion with questions from the audience

Language
English

Jour Fixe IZKF Research Training Group

Jour Fixe DigIT

Registration mailing list

Contact:

Daniel Firmbach
Institute of Pathology
e-Mail: daniel.firmbach@uk-erlangen.de

Luisa Brokmeier
IMBE
e-Mail: luisa.brokmeier@fau.de

No events scheduled.

More Information about the DigIT Jour Fixe

When?
First Wednesday of the month at 16:00

What?
This Jour Fixe was originally intended for PhD students with a focus on digital, IT and quantitative research. However, students from other institutes are also enrolled and welcome.

Aims of the Jour Fixe are:
– Practice presentation skills
– Practice discussion skills
– Get to know other institutes and research projects
– Networking

Structure
– Presentation of own research project
– Discussion, answering questions about the project

Language
English

Jour Fixe Ink (Immunology and Infection, Renal and Vascular)

Registration mailing list

Contact:

Daniela Surrer
Institute of Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology
e-mail: daniela.surrer@fau.de

Lorenz Scherpinski
Institute of Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology
e-mail: lorenz.scherpinski@fau.de

 

Add to calendar

More Information about the INK Jour Fixe

When?
Last Thursday of the month at 16:30 (and some additional Thursdays)

What?
The INK Jour Fixe is the ideal place for everyone with a strong interest in immunology, infection biology or nephrology. No matter whether your research is on one of these topics or you just have a genuine interest in this field you are very welcome to join.

Aims of the Jour Fixe are:
– Practice presentation skills
– Get to know other PhD students and their research
– Networking

Structure
– Presentation of own research project and methods once per year
– Lively discussions about the presentations, research, methods …

Language
English

Jour Fixe MedTech

Registration mailing list

Contact:
Johann Brand
Department of Radiation Oncology
e-Mail: johann.brand@fau.de

Lisa Sommerfeld
Institute of Radiology
e-Mail:  lisa.sommerfeld@fau.de

Add to calendar

More information about the Jour Fixe MedTech

We are addressing the new Jour Fixe “MedTech – Medical and Health Technology” to all doctoral students with medical/physical/biological related and/or background. This concerns especially the doctoral students from the Department of Radiation Oncology, Institute of Radiology, Department of Nuclear Medicine and the Department of Otorhinolaryngology. Of course, the Jour Fixe is also open to all other interested doctoral students, whom we warmly welcome as new participants.

The main subject of the Jour Fixe is medical physics, radiobiology and radiology. By the lectures of the doctoral students, we want to connect the different disciplines even better by an intensive exchange and a view out of the box. In addition, we want to create a benefit for the doctoral students by inviting guest speakers as well as methods sessions for all participants.

We are always open for suggestions, proposals and requests. We would like to invite all participants to actively help shape the new Jour Fixe.

Jour Fixe Neuro

Registration mailing list

Contact
Rebecca Masanetz
Department of Molecular Neurology
e-mail: rebecca.masanetz@fau.de

Nicole Richter
Department of Anesthesiology
e-mail: nicole.nr.richter@fau.de

Add to calendar

Jour Fixe Onko

Registration mailing list

Contact:

Leonie Stahl
Institute of Biochemistry
E-Mail: leonie.stahl@fau.de

Shanice Heidenreich
Institute of Biochemistry
E-Mail: shanice.heidenreich@fau.de

 

No events scheduled.